Blog Love Friday!

Hello friends….

today was a subpar day in the photography department for this food blogger. I only managed to get a couple pics of my pancakes this morning. All other meals went unphotographed primarily because they were ugly and/or uninteresting. You guys don’t want to see pics of my microwave dinner, right? I mean, I don’t really find freezer meals (even if it was Amy’s brand, which is the Cadallic of freezer brands) particularly mouthwatering. I’d rather save the photography efforts for stuff that I really want to share with others. Freezer meals? Meh….not so much.

Back to the pancakes.

Not so shabby looking if I do say so. I got up at 5:30AM AGAIN this morning (against my better judgment, of course), so I had plenty of time to make them. I think I’m having trouble sleeping at the moment because my medical school secondary apps are starting to flood into my e-mail inbox, and I’m a bit stressed about writing more essays over the upcoming weeks! I just want to get these apps out of my life, but I don’t think I’ll be able to work on them until after the holiday weekend. Argh. Regardless, I’m hoping I’ll find more restful sleep tonight. Fingers crossed.

Some more pancake shots…

These guys were made from my beloved Kodiak mix. I made three awkwardly shaped pancakes (I have issues with mastering the art of pouring perfectly cylindrical pancakes….). I topped one with chocolate hazelnut butter sauce + chopped walnuts (seen above).

Another with PB sauce and ground flax

I also had a baby pancake topped with Greek yogurt + the last of my raspberries. Overall, a really tasty Friday breakfast.

Tomorrow morning, I’m doing the shortest “long run” of the marathon training schedule (only a 5 miler! I’m pumped), and then I’m headed out to Boston to visit some of my college friends over the holiday weekend. I’m really excited to catch up with them. 🙂

I’m going to leave you with my fav blog posts from this week. Check them out at your leisure! They cover a range of topics from workout motivation to healthy lifestyle changes to organic food production….and they are all wonderful. Thanks for the great posts, ladies!

Happy 4th of July weekend!

What are your plans?

7 responses to “Blog Love Friday!

  1. aw, thanks for the shout-out girl!

  2. Thanks for sharing my post with your readers, Lindsay.

    Your pancake toppings look excellent, especially the chocolate hazelnut one. Have a great run, and have fun in Boston.

  3. The pancakes are definitely blog-worthy. They look perfect!

    But yeah, I stopped taking pics of my bowls of oatmeal cuz I was like “man, people are gonna get annoyed with me” lol

    Enjoy Boston (and the first long-run)!

  4. Thanks for the Blog Love! I love Blog Love Friday because it helps me get to know new bloggers! 🙂

  5. wow! those pancakes look amazing! Thanks also for mentioning Simply Life! 🙂

  6. Good luck with all of your secondaries! Sorting through all of my grad school aps was certainly the most stressful thing I’ve done. But it’s 100% worth it in the end, and I know you’ll write killer essays!

  7. Pretty pancakes! Although I don´t think I ever met a pancake I didn´t like 🙂 I asked for Kodiak mix for my birthday, so my dad ordered some and sent me two boxes (I love pancakes THAT MUCH…) to Mozambique for my birthday. I have not opened them yet though because I still have some Whole Foods WW Pancake Mix I am still working through… but I cannot wait to get my first crack at kodiak.

    Love your blog love! so fun to find new blogs and great articles.

Leave a Reply

