Going Climbing!!!!

Hello friends, just a quick check-in before I head off to bed…

Finally, after what feels like many moons of eager anticipation, I’m heading up to the mountains to hike a 14er (Colorado-speak for a mountain over 14,000 feet in elevation) tomorrow!!!!!!!!!

If successful, it’ll be my 34th 14er summit.

I’m climbing this bad girl of the Colorado Rockies….my namesake mountain and one I’ve been hoping to climb for some time now:

Mt. Lindsey: 14, 042 ft

Isn’t she elegant? And sorta scary-looking? Let’s just hope she’s not a bitch.

I’ll be back with a full report later on tomorrow evening!

2 responses to “Going Climbing!!!!

  1. Very impressive. Hope the hike goes well. Look forward to hearing about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

